I’m the King of Jubilee Jumbles

artist Nayland Blake natters on about art and other things

Anatomy of a breakdown…..

leave a comment »

Sometimes I go kind of … wrong. Like down in the hole wrong. Struggling with a deadline that I was behind on led to an anxiety attack which led to some sort of stomach bug.

As much as I wanted to see people this weekend I just couldn’t. When I’m in the grip of one of those fugues, the phone, email, lj, it all seems toxic.

Things got a bit better on Sunday. I was able to head out and help someone on a project. But still. In conversation with my therapist I was able to see that this was at least a shorter version and that feels like a kind of progress.

Written by naylandblake

January 22, 2007 at 9:54 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

