I’m the King of Jubilee Jumbles

artist Nayland Blake natters on about art and other things

Eventful day…

leave a comment »

On my way to work yesterday I saw a huge plume of black smoke. It was issuing from a minivan burning three blocks from my house. As I went to call 911 on my cellphone I heard the fire sirens. Here’s three pictures from a bunch that I took.

I got to work, and for the next 12 hours my colleagues and I conducted admission interviews until 9pm when I reeled through the snow to an Oscar party at baal_bill‘s house. I was stuffed with food, presented with gifts from irishlass, participated in the big DVD giveaway even though I arrived too late to fill out the ballot and pretty mcuh collapsed in the corner. I got back to the patient Lehigh at 1:30 am.

Written by naylandblake

February 26, 2007 at 11:23 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

