I’m the King of Jubilee Jumbles

artist Nayland Blake natters on about art and other things

Better to light one lamp…

leave a comment »

When I get my next paycheck, I’m going to buy one of these, from this website.

It’s a solar powered LCD flashlight. When you buy one from their site, an additional one is sent to be distributed in the developing world, to locations where there is no electrical power. I think I know what my family is getting for gifts for a while. Now that I think of it, I may get a second one for myself to use as a battery charger for my camera batteries.

Written by naylandblake

May 20, 2007 at 10:31 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

