I’m the King of Jubilee Jumbles

artist Nayland Blake natters on about art and other things

Five things…

leave a comment »

Photobucket

1: Last night I was in attendance at the ICP Infinity Awards, as a result of which I learned that Diane Keaton has very soft hands and is taller than you would ever expect.

2: There were gift bags that included some Godiva chocolate bars. Their white chocolate is revolting (I know, most white chocolate is, but not all white chocolate has such a harsh chemical aftertaste).

3: Ill gotten gains revisited: sitting in a box in my office is a new custom flogger from Heartwood Whips. I’m so utterly itching to open it, but I just darent, because I know if I peeked at it I’d soon be swinging it around, and I just don’t have the time to explain to my co-workers about why I would be doing that.

4: This weekend I was the lucky recipient of fabulous service from a good friend. I still can’t figure out why I merit it.

5: This is going to be one crazy summer: I’m participating in group shows, curating one, presenting at two different events and volunteering at a third, DJing twice and still planning on going away for the month of August.

Written by naylandblake

May 13, 2008 at 3:55 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

