I’m the King of Jubilee Jumbles

artist Nayland Blake natters on about art and other things

leave a comment »

Last night I was the DJ for VisualAIDS’ annual bowling benefit, Strike. giving me the chance to occupy the same room with Lawrence Weiner, Jeff Koons and Yoko Ono. Even though the organizers asked me to bring some Yoko, I didn’t play it because I thought that if I was being honored at an event, the last thing I’d want would be to have my own music playing throught he loudspeakers.

Written by naylandblake

May 20, 2008 at 9:24 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

