I’m the King of Jubilee Jumbles

artist Nayland Blake natters on about art and other things

Digital Moleskine…

with one comment

Photobucket

I’m making this post using the little unit you see here: after months of waiting and waiting and techno-obsessing, I’m finally the owner of an Asus EEE pc, 900. Ain’t it cute? Smaller than and about a third of the price of a mac Air thingy. My little blog buddy, which I still have to name. I can now start trying to understand linux, which is what the thing runs.

And it came along at just the right time too, since it lightens the load in my bag considerably, and somehow yesterday I threw my lower back out for the first time ever. I’m hobbling a bit.

I’ve been away for a while, but I have a lot of announcements, so expect a bunch more posting in the near future.

Written by naylandblake

June 10, 2008 at 12:44 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] eepc is now running eeebuntu. After messing around with it on a stickdrive for a while, I decided to […]


Leave a Reply

