I’m the King of Jubilee Jumbles

artist Nayland Blake natters on about art and other things

What I’ll do for nookie…

leave a comment »

Photobucket

For the first time in many many years, I have registered for the annual meeting for the College Art Association. It’s being held in Los Angeles from February 24-28 in 2009. This is an annual convocation of Art History professors, other artschool types like myself, and often swarms of itinerant artists looking for jobs. Lots of obscure panels, flying theory and generally bad coffee.

While I’m going in part to represent the program I work for, this is also an excuse to see folks in LA, a place I haven’t been to in close to five years. It’s also a chance for another hookup with certain studly baker. I’m willing to endure a lot of academic blather to bury my face in that luxurious fur. I have no idea where I’m staying yet, but I’ll let you all know as soon as it becomes clear. Problem is, I don’t drive, and yet still expect to sample the delights of Irv’s and Dupar’s.

Written by naylandblake

December 17, 2008 at 9:23 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

