I’m the King of Jubilee Jumbles

artist Nayland Blake natters on about art and other things

Shine a light…

leave a comment »

Photobucket

Around here, they give you a lot of fruit salad for three bucks. And you get to pick what’s in it.

Had breakfast with a friend this morning, someone who I’ve been getting to gradually know over the past couple of years. Like yesterday, when my mom stopped by, there were certain points in the conversation where I was awash in emotion. I have to ask, what am I protecting myself from? I’m engaged in a series of deflecting behaviors, all of which seem to involve some kind of insulating. I’ve been at this place emotionally before. Somehow these conversations have helped me to see that I’ve come there again.

Written by naylandblake

May 7, 2009 at 3:36 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

