I’m the King of Jubilee Jumbles

artist Nayland Blake natters on about art and other things

Archive for November 8th, 2008

Threeway…

leave a comment »

Photobucket

Today my friend Michelle brought over Lola, Lehigh's adopted sister for a playdate. After rain cut short our walk in the park, we retired to home for some tug-o-war and what turned into an epic threeway face licking session. Lehigh was, I have to admit, a little possessive: Lola would start in licking my face and then Lehigh would barrel in, and kind of wriggle Lola out of position, even though she's smaller than Lola. I was forehead-to-chin slobber for a bit. The highlight of the afternoon was Michelle lifting the two of them off the ground simultaneously, each one of them biting opposite ends of a pull toy.

Lola and Michelle have headed back home now, and Lehigh looks a little plaintive on the bed. I'm drying off and planning on joining her.

Written by naylandblake

November 8, 2008 at 6:08 pm

Posted in Uncategorized